Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

30 Years of FASHION Magazine Covers!

leave a comment »

September 2008

Today I discovered what might be my favorite feature of any fashion magazine website.  FASHION has thirty years of its covers archived online! 

Clicking through the cover photos was like taking a trip back in time.  I can’t begin to describe the value of this resource for all those kids who have been fortunate enough to be named winners in FASHION Magazine’s Reporter Search.  I chastised one finalist already for turning his back on history, and I don’t want to have to do it again.   Remember: Your Auntie Fashion is rather old-fashioned, and she isn’t afraid to spank.

Anyway, because I love this feature so much, I’ve decided to include it as a regular feature on my own blog.  Get ready for Auntie Fashion’s 30 Years of FASHION.  I’m going to let you know exactly what I think of every FASHION cover that has ever been published.  I’ll put the cover into historical context, and I’ll not only assign it a grade, but I’ll also let you know what Tyra Banks would think of it — Top Model-style.

This is going to be so much fun!  Stay tuned for more.

Written by Post Author

September 2, 2008 at 6:04 pm

Posted in 30 Years of FASHION

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 269 other followers

