Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

Sarah Mower Does T Magazine a Huge Favor

leave a comment »

Queen Elizabeth & Sarah Mower

Your old Auntie has been waiting patiently for the last few weeks for her Capricorn soul sister/best friend in the entire world to send along the details of her meeting with Her Royal Highness, Queen Elizabeth II.  So imagine my surprise when I was catching up on my blog reading this evening when I stumbled across this story on “T Magazine” from earlier in the week.

Apparently, Sarah Mower chose to tell her story to the struggling fashion blog instead of dishing it up here.  I guess I can’t be mad at her because she earned her MBE for her contributions to up-and-coming designers as a global ambassador for British talent.  Just like me, she’s a giver and she seems to spend a lot of time just being nice to people.  It’s a revolutionary idea and hopefully one that will come into fashion someday.

Anyway, click the link above to read Sarah’s enjoyable account of getting dressed for the most important moment of her life so far, at least until I make her a bridesmaid at my next wedding.  Scroll back a couple of posts — I see a lacy jumpsuit in her future.

Written by Post Author

November 28, 2011 at 12:45 am

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 265 other followers

