Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

Year of the Snake

leave a comment »

Snakes

Snakes

Just a moment ago I was writhing around in a pile of snakes when I realized that the Chinese New Year begins in a couple of days.  My Chinese astrologer, Mr. Wang, tells me that although the holiday is celebrated ceremonially during the new moon in Aquarius, the actual new year arrives when the Chinese Tiger month begins.  In North America, that day is tomorrow shortly after 9:13 MST.

So what does that mean for a snake like me?  I don’t really know, but I have seen my luck getting better and better over the past couple of years.  This website tells me that “Snake is a birth place of Male Metal.  Male Metal will become mature when the autumn comes.  If there are Chicken and Cow in the birth chart, then Male Metal will become very active during the fall season.  Since Fire and Metal are opposite elements, people’s fortune might start to change direction after summer.”  I’m not only born on a cow day, but also during a cow month!  In western astrology, I’m also a Capricorn, which corresponds to the Chinese sign of Cow (or Ox as it’s also known).  Mr. Wang tells me that my “day master” is, in fact, the most important element of my Chinese horoscope, and that this all points to a great year ahead for your dear, old Auntie Fashion.

It all sounds like a reason to celebrate to me!  Maybe I’ll go to Wok Box for lunch . . .

Written by Post Author

February 2, 2013 at 5:53 pm

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 268 other followers

