Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

I Adore Veruschka…

leave a comment »

Veruschka

For as much as they bug me sometimes with all their annoying ads and stupid pop-ups, style.com does get it right more often than not.  Today, in their Beauty Icon series, they have a profile of Veruschka.

Standing 6’1″ with size thirteen feet, Veruschka was a genuine glamazon.  Although the slide show that accompanies the article doesn’t do justice to the model, it’s interesting to watch in order to get a historical perspective on modeling.  Even in the era of Twiggy and Jean Shrimpton, all it took was one incredible girl to come along and change the way in which the industry perceived beauty.

I like that.  I’m ready for it again.  I need a new face to worship.  Any suggestions?

Written by Post Author

July 15, 2008 at 2:33 pm

Posted in I Adore...

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

