Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

Splendor on My Scalp . . .

Romantic Splendor

For some reason I couldn’t get Tammy Wynette’sD-I-V-O-R-C-E” out of my head this morning.  Next thing I know I’m gazing at this vision of loveliness.  According to wigs.com, “Romantic Splendor by Kathy Ireland wigs is a long, curly style with straight bangs for a modern edge. The curls are soft and wispy and suprisingly lightweight for the length. Create an image of fairy tale femininity with airy layers that cascade well below your shoulders.”

I don’t get “fairy tale femininity” at all from this wig.  It does, however, make me want to pick up a guitar and hitchhike to Nashville where I could seek my fame and fortune as a country and western recording artist.  On that note, I hope it’s warm enough outside today to wear short shorts . . .

Written by Post Author

April 27, 2011 at 3:36 pm

Posted in Wig Wednesday

Tagged with

