Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

Wear a Gown to Work Day is Only Six Weeks Away

leave a comment »

Jean Paul Gaultier

Jean Paul Gaultier

Just a moment ago, I was scrolling through the shows on style.com when I came across this photo from the Jean Paul Gaultier Spring 2013 Couture collection.  Imagine a dress that comes with it’s own sweatshop! Those teeny, tiny hands do the finest embroidery . . .

While I’m still not sure what I’m going to wear for Wear a Gown to Work Day on May 31, I’m 99% sure that I’ve lined up a celebrity spokesperson for the event.  Of course, her agent needs to talk to my agent who needs to clear it with the network blah blah blah.  I’m quite confident that everything will go ahead soon enough, though, because people do have a difficult time saying no to me.  I’m quite compelling, if you didn’t already know.

So stay tuned for more developments.  And you haven’t already found a gown, by all means get out and get shopping.  Prom season is coming up and Dress Barn only stocks so many gowns!

Written by Post Author

April 20, 2013 at 4:37 pm

Leave a Reply

