Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

Too much time . . .

leave a comment »

Anna Wintour & Marc Jacobs

Anna Wintour & Marc Jacobs

Yesterday I thought that it was April 30 when I wrote my customary “Happy Birthday” post.  I had sent in my taxes, too, believing that it was the final day to submit them — I always owe the government money so I usually wait until the last minute.

So imagine my surprise when I woke up this morning to discover that it’s still April today.  Normally when this sort of thing happens to other people, they find themselves missing time.  Then they start to speculate over where the time has gone, invariably blaming our reptilian alien overlords and their penchant for abducting earthlings.

Because I’m not crazy, I never to claim to be “missing time.”  However, for some strange reason I feel as if April had an extra day.  What’s even stranger is the coincidental appearance of this photo featuring Anna Wintour and Marc Jacobs aka The Evil AntiZob in matching Prada coats.  Anyone who has seen the documentary film “They Live” will agree that it’s never good to see two members of the ruling class in matching attire.  One day it’s Rolex wristwatches, the next day it’s Prada coats!

Anyway, what are these two up to?  Has the Evil AntiZob finally got to Anna Wintour?  Why do I feel as if it should be May today?  Why does my cat keep looking at me that way?

So many questions . . .

Written by Post Author

April 30, 2013 at 2:43 pm

Leave a Reply

