Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

Wear a Gown to Work Day is Swiftly Approaching

leave a comment »

Armani Prive

Armani Privé

I’m a simple woman with simple tastes.  For that reason, I’ll probably choose to wear this unassuming Armani Privé gown when Wear a Gown to Work Day arrives on May 31.  Yet, as the saying goes, it’s a woman’s prerogative to change her mind.  Perhaps I’ll decide upon something else from my wardrobe of gowns — maybe even a different Armani number.  I think I only have to get one more hole punched on my “Buy Ten, Get One Free” card from the atelier, so I’ve got some options!

I still haven’t found a celebrity spokesperson for the event.  I’ve had a couple of superstars write back to me claiming that they were eager to be the face of the most glamorous holiday in the history of civilization, but everything fell apart the moment that their managers/publicists got involved in the process.  I loathe people who work in PR.  They make living pretending to be busy while doing mostly nothing for their clients.  I’ve met a few good ones who actually understand the give-and-take relationship of the business, but those individuals are few and far between.  Most are just scam artists who believe that their shit doesn’t stink.

But I digress!  I’m still looking for someone to represent Wear a Gown to Work Day.  This is your chance to get in on the ground floor of a holiday that will soon rival every other major fashion event in importance, including the Met Gala, the Oscars red carpet and the season finale of “RuPaul’s Drag Race.”  Believe me, you can do much worse than associating yourself with someone as brilliant and glamorous as me.

Written by Post Author

May 11, 2013 at 3:21 pm

Leave a Reply

