Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

Wear a Gown to Work Day is Thirteen Days Away

leave a comment »

FRANCE-FILM-FESTIVAL-CANNES

The Cut

I have to apologize for anyone who has been reading my blog.  I haven’t been terribly inspired by fashion lately.  No one is really surprising me, or giving me goosebumps, or making me bang my head against the wall, etc.  What I want from fashion is a reaction.  At the moment I’m not reacting to much of what the world of fashion has to offer.

I did have a wonderful reaction to this dress made from biscuit trays that appeared on yesterday’s red carpet at Cannes.  In fact, it made me feel guilty that I haven’t been doing much to promote Wear a Gown to Work Day 2013.  I do have another celebrity spokesperson candidate waiting in the wings to promote the event, and I’m sure that she would approve of this gown.  In fact, she probably already has the raw material to recreate the look in the back seat of her car.  I’ll remember to ask when I interview her this week.

Anyway, as is my modus operandi, I want to apologize to all six of the people who regularly visit my blog.  If I haven’t been posting much lately it’s just because inspiration waxes and wanes like the moon.  I can envision a day in the near future when I don’t want to do anything else besides blogging.  It’s just the way it is.

Written by Post Author

May 18, 2013 at 3:25 pm

Leave a Reply

