Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

The World’s Most-Fashionable Woman Wins Dancing with the Stars

leave a comment »

Kellie Pickler

Kellie Pickler

Sometimes I wonder if people think that I’m joking when I profess my adoration for Kellie Pickler: I’m not.  I really do like everything about her.  So you can understand why I’m thrilled to see her living my dream: winning “Dancing with the Stars.”

This week’s finale was spectacular!  The Pickler proved just what hard work, determination and a little yoga training will get you.  She beat a better dancer in Zendaya Coleman, but she also beat a dancer.  Kellie’s previous dance training consisted of some cheerleading in high school; Coleman appears on a Disney/ABC show where she plays a backup dancer.  It wasn’t a fair fight, so the voting audience gave the win to the contestant who had come the furthest.

Anyway, I’d like to congratulate Kellie on the win.  I have a feeling that this is going to propel her into another level of stardom.  She is probably the least-bitchy person in show business.  It’s refreshing to see someone like her getting ahead in the game.

Written by Post Author

May 22, 2013 at 2:50 pm

Leave a Reply

