Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

I Adore Mark Holgate . . .

leave a comment »

Vogue

Vogue

Click the link above to read Mark Holgate’s review of the Oscar de la Renta Resort 2014 show.  The “Vogue” staffer is one of the best runway reviewers around, on par with people like Sarah Mower, Tim Blanks and Nicole Phelps.  What I love the most about this particular review is Holgate’s admission that he had to look up the word “Amaranth,” used to describe the color of this dress.  I’m familiar with the color because I’m as obsessed with gardening as I am with fashion.  But no one can know everything, and it can be refreshing when people admit that they don’t.

It’s quite delightful to know that these people who have earned the right to be snobs aren’t snobs at all. They’re just like you and me.  Wait a minute — that came out wrong.  I mean they’re just like me . . .

Written by Post Author

May 25, 2013 at 3:30 pm

Posted in I Adore...

Leave a Reply

