Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

Wear a Gown to Work Day Still Not Cancelled

leave a comment »

Burberry

Burberry

I should be discouraged.

Wear a Gown to Work Day is about to celebrate its fifth anniversary on May 31, 2013 and I still haven’t found a celebrity spokesperson to represent the event.  Nevertheless, I’m going to soldier on and promote the grass-roots event I created in order to bring glamour to the lives of the rabble.  It’s the least I can do!

I still haven’t decided what I’m going to wear.  Just a moment ago I was clicking through the Burberry Prorsum Resort 2013 look book on style.com when I saw these lovely gowns that caused me to exclaim “Burberry made something I like?”  What’s next?  Will cats and dogs put aside their eternal rivalry?  Will Glenda Bailey finally get sacked at “Harper’s Bazaar“?  Will Rachel Zoe have something to eat?  Who knows!

Anyway, I’m not going to be discouraged.  It is my destiny to be a trailblazer.  I am so far ahead of the curve that I can see my own ass in the distance, and it looks quite similar to the ass of the model in the photo I posted above — just a little firmer.

Edited to Add: The Burberry slideshow has disappeared from style.com.  No one is supposed to know of the existence of these gowns for a couple of weeks.  Of course, Christopher Bailey himself would probably let me borrow one for Wear a Gown to Work Day, so until he asks me to pull down this photo, I’m just going to leave it here for you all to ogle.  And, by the way, what kind of designer has his collection ready two weeks early?  Hasn’t Marc Jacobs taught us anything?

Written by Post Author

May 25, 2013 at 4:41 pm

Leave a Reply

