Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

This Week in “Get the Hell Outta Here” News

leave a comment »

Luella

Luella

According to fashionmagazine.com, Marc Jacobsis handing over the torch for his Marc by Marc Jacobs label to Luella Bartley and Katie Hillier.”

If you scroll back far enough on this blog, you’ll find posts where I praise Luella Bartley for being one of my favorite designers in the juniors market.  In fact, when her own label was shuttered four years ago, I implored the industry to find her a job as creative director at one of the big denim companies.

Marc is the perfect place for someone like Luella.  However, I’ve always believed that Marc was the perfect place for Marc — I hate what the guy produces in the high-end.

I wonder what Jacobs is planning on doing now that he’s only got two labels to run?  Perhaps he’s planning on spending a little more time torturing Angel Barta.  Jeez, that’s a funny blog (click the link to read more), only I’m not sure if it’s supposed to a parody or if it’s meant to be serious.  And what kind of person demonizes a fashion designer just to draw attention to herself?  In the name of Zob almighty, I need to know!

Written by Post Author

June 4, 2013 at 3:16 pm

Leave a Reply

