Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

The September Issues

leave a comment »

Lucky

Lucky

It’s been a while since I went on a magazine-buying splurge to see what everyone else is writing about. Chances are, it’s the same old shit that they’re always writing about (like “perfect hair and glowy skin”), but I wouldn’t know.  So I think I’m going to spend a little money this summer and stock up on the September issues of glossies like “Lucky,” which is about to publish its first issue under the editorial direction of Eva Chen.  I’ve hated this particular magazine in the past because I hate shopping magazines; I’m a sucker for clever content and photos of things I can’t afford really doesn’t really fit into that category.

Anyway, I’m going to review these titles just because it will give me something to blog about — just like those “street style stars” and their fascinating wardrobes that need to be chronicled online so that we can “dress like them.”  Maybe this project will allow me to identify what the business is currently missing so that I can once again insert myself into a paying position at one of these titles.  I suspect that it’s wit and candor, but I should probably confirm my suspicions before I start alienating potential employers.

Stay tuned!

Written by Post Author

July 30, 2013 at 4:07 pm

Leave a Reply

