Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

Is This the Cat Who Replaced Choupette?

leave a comment »

Gibson

Gibson

Yesterday I was reading an interview with Karl Lagerfeld  on The Cut where he recalled stealing his cat Choupette from Baptiste Giabiconi.  He also mentioned that Giabiconi replaced his stolen cat with “another one. But she is not as good as Choupette.”

That made me wonder what it would be like to be the cat who essentially followed in the footsteps of the fashion world’s most-famous cat.  I decided to check out Giabiconi’s Facebook page where I found a few photos of this cat named Gibson.  I assume that she is the “replacement cat.”

You know what?  I think she’s cuter than Choupette!  I love the markings on her face and white mittens. Anyway, now that I’ve admitted that I suppose Karl will have me blacklisted and I’ll never work in fashion again.  As the cats in France say, c’est la vie!

Written by Post Author

November 8, 2013 at 2:36 pm

Leave a Reply

