Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

Forty Fads I’d Like To See Again

leave a comment »

Glamour Shots

Glamour Shots

Glamour Shots” are already so-out-they’re-in-again.  For that reason, I’m not going to wish for the trend to be resurrected.  I will, however, express my fondness for this pose I call “bus bench realness” (I’ve always associated it with real estate agents who advertise on bus benches).

I don’t know why more professional models don’t stop at the end of the runway and do this when they look into the camera.  I don’t know why more actresses don’t recreate this pose on the red carpet.  I don’t know why my own Facebook page doesn’t have a photo of me doing exactly this.  I suppose I can change that anytime.  I am the genesis of every major trend, after all . . .

Written by Post Author

December 4, 2013 at 4:31 pm

Leave a Reply

