Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

Forty Fads I’d Like To See Again

leave a comment »

Gluten Free

Gluten Free

I’ve been a vegetarian for almost as long as I can remember.  I mention it here once in a while (usually when I’m posting birthday wishes to former PETA spokespersons).  However, when people ask me why I am a vegetarian, I typically just say that it’s because “I like most animals better alive than dead.”  There are a lot of other reasons, but I don’t like to get into long-winded discussions about my diet/politics/spirituality/etc.  I don’t brag about my vegetarianism and I don’t make a big deal of it when I’m eating out.  I can order from a meat-filled menu without making it seem as if I’m being persecuted for my personal beliefs.

I wish that everyone else could do the same.  Listening to self-diagnosed celiacs makes me wish that some Jehovah’s Witnesses would ring my doorbell so I could have a reason to leave the dinner table.  It’s obnoxious to lectures others on their diets while they’re eating.

Wouldn’t the world be a better place if “diet discretion” came into style?  I think so!

Written by Post Author

December 14, 2013 at 6:20 pm

Leave a Reply

