Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

Forty Fads I’d Like To See Again

leave a comment »

Maytag

Maytag

In an earlier post, I mentioned that I’d like clothes with no holes in them to come back into style.  I guess that makes me a snob, huh?  It’s lucky for me that I’m not ashamed to wear that label.  I’m also not ashamed to look down my nose at people who wear dirty clothes when they can afford to wear clean clothes.  Really, how gross are you?

Anyway, over the past few years some denim designers have produced jeans they claim should not be washed.  That’s sort of snowballed into a phenomenon where filthy people use the “integrity of the garment” as an excuse to wallow in their own filth.  It’s a trend that I’d like to go away.  In fact, I’d like clean clothes to always be in style.  I already have to live in a world where you use the public washroom without washing your hands (yes, I noticed!).  Don’t make me question the cleanliness of the bus seat I have to sit on, too.

Written by Post Author

December 29, 2013 at 3:53 pm

Leave a Reply

