Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

Squirrel Appreciation Day is Almost Here

leave a comment »

Squirrel

Squirrel

My favorite holiday of the year is almost here!

Squirrel Appreciation Day arrives on Tuesday, January 21, and although I haven’t been as busy promoting the event as I have been in the past, it appears as if others have picked up the slack.  Just a couple of years ago, a simple Google search would have led you right here to my blog because I was the only one trying to make Squirrel Appreciation Day happen.  But, as usual, I have been singled-out as the genesis of all that is trendy and fashionable.  Now everyone loves Squirrel Appreciation Day.  Hooray!

Now I know how that squirrel in the photo feels with that pigeon looming over him, watching his every move. As the fashion world’s most-enduring muse, however, I’ve learned to live with the fact that everyone wants a piece of me.  Thankfully, I’m always one step ahead of the rabble, and for that I can thank Zob.  And while I’m at it, I would also like to thank her for my incomprehensible gorgeousness and my faultless sense of modesty.

Written by Post Author

January 16, 2014 at 2:39 pm

Leave a Reply

