Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

I should be reviewing fashion shows, but . . .

leave a comment »

Maytag Bravos

Maytag Bravos

I should be reviewing fashion shows, but I’m kind of burnt out.  New York Fashion Week has about a hundred too many shows on the calendar.  I’ve watched a few, including the Rag & Bone show that made me want to sew my name onto everything I own, but for now all I can think about is my new washer and dryer that should be delivered within the next few hours.

As the fashion world’s most-enduring muse, I suppose I’ll start a new trend once word of this momentous event gets out: clean clothes are in style!  Just a year ago I wrote a friend of mine to let her know that I sensed that cowgirls were going to be the next big thing.  And what do you know — Vogue Daily is calling cowgirl style a thing!

I guess I’m just ahead of the curve.  Anyway, if the aforementioned episode is indicative of how far I am ahead of the curve, everyone will be washing their clothes this time next year.  My influence is just that powerful!

Written by Post Author

February 8, 2014 at 5:42 pm

Leave a Reply

