Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

More Unfair Judgments About the Big Brother Canada Cast: Part Eleven

leave a comment »

Paul

Paul

At forty-three-years-old, Paul is the oldest contestant in the history of Big Brother Canada.  I’d like to give Robyn Kass kudos for casting someone over forty, but I can’t.  Her modus operandi is to include people in this age group who are no threat whatsoever in the physical challenges.  Last season we had thirty-eight-year-old Andrew Monaghan who talked about himself as if he already had one foot in the grave.  With far more sunsets behind me, all I can talk about is how great it would be to kick the ass of people half my age. “Survivor” casts able-bodied people in their forties all the time.  What does Kass have against them?

Anyway, I don’t resent Paul for being in his forties.  I do, however, resent him for listing his occupation as a “motivational speaker.”  Perhaps I had the wrong strategy for casting when I told the casting agents that I was a “demotivational speaker.”  Hmm . . .

Pros: A shiny, bald head I could rub for luck.

Cons: Everything else.

First Impression Grade: D. 

Written by Post Author

February 26, 2014 at 5:12 pm

Posted in Big Brother Canada

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

