Auntie Fashion

I’m the fashion world’s most-enduring muse.

Distractions . . .

leave a comment »

SAM_0782

Bluebell

I hate having to apologize for being a bad blogger, but I’m going to do it again.

I’ve been distracted and upset for the past couple of weeks.  My poor, old cat Buttercup went to kitty heaven right in the middle of the Milan shows.  That’s why I barely got around to reviewing them.  When I was finally able to get into the Paris shows, I didn’t really have the time to watch most of them.  Once I did get the time, I brought home a new cat from the shelter who has been distracting me by acting like a four-month old kitten.

Meet Bluebell.  I thought I was being entirely original when I gave her that name, but I just discovered that Geri Halliwell has a daughter named Bluebell.  Anyway, Bluebell is a charcoal gray kitty with phantom tabby stripes and a little silver on her nose and her toes.  It’s a really lovely color and it reminds me that I’ve seen a lot of gray on the runways.  As the fashion world’s most-enduring muse, my endorsement of this lovely shade of gray means that it’s going to be huge this fall!

In nine more days, I’ll be off on my regular pilgrimage to Las Vegas, and my blog will be neglected once again.  Oh well!  Maybe I’ll hit the jackpot and be able to make this a full-time job.  For the moment, though, all these distractions in my life have me doing almost everything but blogging.  That’s just the way it goes sometimes.

Written by Post Author

March 6, 2014 at 2:43 pm

Leave a Reply

